Hello, Karma?

dae2039bce9a8ab9c539ee03605b0975

How often have you heard ‘ Do unto others as you would have them do unto you’ or its simpler forms?

So, here’s what I did – the past week, I solemnly observed. Now, to be honest, I’m not a very observant person and dropping me hints is perhaps the last thing you should do. Nevertheless, last week I gave it a shot (because preparing for my exams was much more painful than observing) . In fact, for the sake of my ‘ precision’, I maintained a rough (mental) account of my actions, thoughts (angelic and evil, because I’m not a saint) and I simply attempted to weigh them. Rather, attempted to sort them into two categories viz Small and Large. This particular activity put a lot of things in perspective.

I know how this seems very vague but it all made sense. For example, slandering someone would fall in the ‘Evil – Small’ category.

As the days of the week continued to suck the life out of me (credits to engineering), I grew accustomed to this angle. To my surprise, it somehow almost added up. In addition to this equivalency, the nature of the problem seemed similar once I looked at it from the ‘account’ perspective.

Obviously, this was a very superficial experiment. Accuracy was missing; precision was dominant for straightforward reasons. If I desired accuracy, I’d have to maintain an account book dated since 1995.

Finally, after making you go through all this (assuming you’re still reading), maybe Karma does exist. Maybe it’s not just a concept in our heads but instead a surprise account comprising all your credits and debits. And in the end, we all pay our dues…

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kristen says:

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for
    the long run and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this
    post and if I may just I wish to counsel you some fascinating issues or advice.
    Perhaps you can write subsequent articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

