Fire and Ice. 

You’re fire and I’m ice.

Either I extinguish you or you reduce me to nothing. That’s our nature. That’s our core.

Your heat hurts me; burns me and strips me off my emotions.

My freezing nature consumes you, rips you off your sanity.

The lion does not love the lamb. Neither do ice and fire.

Nature has a funny game, a game called love. But I can no longer play this game with you, because I am diminishing.

I’m more than a cold hearted human drawing warmth from someone to stay alive.

My emotions are frozen solid and your passion has burnt away. All that remains is smoke and silence.

Smoke and silence, companions not lovers…

Leave a Reply

