The Stone of your Existence. 

You’ll disappear like the ripples on water, 

No trace of you left on the surface, 

Everything will go back to normal during the day, 

The sun will continue to shine, 

The birds will chirp, 

My mind will be completely unaffected… At the surface

But the stone that caused the ripple has penetrated the surface

To reach my core. 

As the days turn into nights, the presence of your stone is a solid reminder of you and a validation of my mistakes, 

The stone settles on my bed as I toss and turn desperate for some sleep, 

I can’t rid myself of the stone and neither can I make place for it. 
Yet, you’ll disappear. Unharmed and unscathed. 
And I’ll spend my nights trying to crush the stone of your existence.

Leave a Reply

